How does God look at us. 

  
It’s quiet it’s silence. The only sound is a joy that leaps in the heartbeat of gladness. 

The void of midnight. The stillness of the streets. Yet there is the motion of a heart that feels evermore alive. 

It is the mind imagining. It is the heart singing. It is soul’s yearning. 
O to look into the eyes of one who is perfect, the chalice of life, the Eden of a garden. 

Capsulated by beauty I am. Caught in a web I am. Consumed in a torture I am.

Only in you I find freedom of being saved. Only in you my desert meets your rain. Only in you the hell of my heart meets the delight of your heaven. 

‘Twas the love of my savior who burns my heart with righteousness. 

‘Twas the love of my master who melts my will into his own. 

‘Twas the grace of my Lord who calls me into his ocean. 

O the love of God. The love of God. 

Song of Songs 4:9
You have captivated my heart, my sister, my bride;

you have captivated my heart with one glance of your eyes,

with one jewel of your necklace.

I wrote this poem alone in my car alone this midnight. Just consumed by a love higher than even my own. 

Leave a Reply

