Growing up. 

  
1 Corinthians 13:11-12
When I was a child, I spoke like a child, I thought like a child, I reasoned like a child. When I became a man, I gave up childish ways.

For now we see in a mirror dimly, but then face to face. Now I know in part; then I shall know fully, even as I have been fully known.

People make so much about growing in faith. Where is that taught?

When Paul speaks about being transform from one glory to another glory, who is doing the transformation?

Jesus. 

When Paul speaks about faith to faith, whose faith was he talking about? 

Jesus to yours.!

Why was the prodigal son called matured son while his older brother was called child?

Cause the older brother was slaving for the father’s love while the younger was embrace the father’s love. 

Don’t you think maturity in Christ is when you come to grace and than being an infant is about being under the Law?

That’s why Paul says he no longer participate in childish things when he moved into the new covenant way of knowing God.

Thought of the day

Being an infant in Christ is one who thinks he has to earn his father’s favour. 
Being an adult in Christ is one who knows he already inherits his father’s inheritance.

7 thoughts on “Growing up. 

  1. Hello Uncle Simon! I am seating under Pastor Prince’s ministry and although some of his views differ from yours, I thank you for advancing the gospel of grace. My own interpretation of “faith to faith” was that as Christians, we are saved by faith and we are to continue our Christian lives by faith. But your interpretation makes sense, since faith itself is a gift from God and we just receive.

  2. Pingback: BERTUMBUH | dailygracia

Leave a Reply

