Another healing by partaking of bread and wine.


Bye-bye Stones
by The NEW COVENANT Church on Monday, May 30, 2011 at 12:32pm
By Adrienne Gan

In early 2006, my son Mark, then 5 years old, became very sick and was diagnosed with kidney stones in his left kidney. He underwent surgery. In 2007, he again developed kidney stones, this time in his right kidney. He underwent surgery for the second time.

After the second surgery, the doctors informed us that there were still multiple tiny stones that they could not remove. They advised us to let him drink a lot of water in the hope that it will flush the stones out naturally. However, the stones were in the lower part of the kidney and rather difficult to flush out. They advised us to leave them alone unless the stones grew bigger or caused any blockages before exploring further treatment options.

So we left it at that and continued our lives as normal. I prayed to God asking him to heal my son and to remove the stones so that he wouldn’t have to go through another operation. Everytime he went for his ultrasound, the results were the same — the stones were still there, shining like little diamonds on the ultrasound image.

I would like to add that I became a Christian when I was a teenager, but for the past 15 years or so, I had stopped going to church. Many Christian friends were always inviting me to return to church, even during Mark’s illness, but I never took up their invitation for whatever reason.

Then in 2009, a friend of mine told me about a new church opening up in Atria and asked if I would like to attend. Out of the blue, I said, “Sure, I’ll go.” So that Sunday, Mark and I attended tNCC for the first time. During service, Mark wanted to partake of the bread and wine, so I let him. Since that day, we have been attending tNCC regularly.

In December 2009, when Mark had his doctor’s appointment, the doctor informed us that should his next ultrasound (in February) still show the stones in his kidney, they will have to resort to the next course of treatment. Come February, when they did the ultrasound, I didn’t see any of the usual tiny shiny “blinks” on the screen! I asked the doctor about it, and to my shock, he said that there aren’t any stones in his kidney anymore. Mark is completely cleared!

I thank God for answering my prayer and showering me with His grace. What man couldn’t do, God did. Not only did He heal my son, He also brought me to His family!

Adrienne shared this at our Sunday celebration on April 13, 2011.

Adrienne is also a cell member of mine.

